A Crown of Wishes – Roshani Chokshi

19546567-_sy540_

I’ll probably add all of my lovely quotes later closer to when the book actually comes out. Plus it’s going to take me that long to pare down my list of which ones I want to use anyway BECAUSE EVERY SENTENCE IN THIS BOOK IS MAGIC.

For those of you who weren’t sure, this book can actually be a standalone. There are some characters that *might* pop up from book one but you don’t have to read it to understand what’s happening here. Even though I have read and really enjoyed the first, this one blew it out of the water.

Gauri and Vikram are AMAZING MCs. Guari is headstrong and brave but also makes her fair share of mistakes. Vikram is cunning but kind and never ceases to poke at the surly bear that is Gauri. Their love isn’t rushed, isn’t forced. They are both human and my heart is just so full for having met them. EVERYONE NEEDS TO READ THIS.

The plot is engaging and the writing is soooo entirely beautiful. It had my heart pounding and stole my breath on more than one occasion.

So grateful for the publisher for sending me an ARC!!!

Leave a Reply

